化妆品案例


BodyLab 健身项目
BodyLab 健身项目
BodyLab 健身项目
BodyLab 健身项目

让包装变型

当珍妮弗·洛佩兹代言BodyLab健身项目准备上市的时候,Basic Research公司需要一个充满活力的新面孔,展现品牌的活力,同时也为这款专为女性设计的健身项目做推广。因此,我们采用了色彩编码来展现品牌,运用金属光泽增强视觉联想。与此同时,整个外观采用棱镜折射效应,增强并传达变型这一概念。

 


详情

MPS创意团队与Basic Research公司协作,开发包装结构、材料和装饰工艺,以达到客户所需的全新效果。当考虑把金属质感加入品牌架构时,我们的连线FoilKote™技术帮助完成了这个梦想。它将多个烫金颜色融入一个流程,完成完美的图形打印。对于棱柱折射效果的展现,我们的HoloKote™技术是最佳选择。它提升材料的质感,展现独一无二的外部效果,提升品牌形象。

执行

品牌所有SKU必须保持一致,生产技术至关重要。我们所有的打样和生产均采用G7标准。同时,我们也能同时提供胶印和柔印标签,保持色彩统一性。 我们提供的插页和POP,使得整个项目天衣无缝。

资源

从设计到生产,MPS团队出色完成了产品上市。我们三家工厂共同努力,实现品牌的印刷和包装全线供应。
我们在得克萨斯州的达拉斯工厂、新泽西州的南普兰菲尔德完成了纸盒生产,在爱达荷工厂完成了标签和插页。连同供应商生产的POP展板,提供给客户一个满意的解决方案。


宾利男士
宾利男士
宾利男士
宾利男士

宾利男士

“宾利男士”是高档汽车品牌宾利开发的第一款香水。让艺术与香料具备相同的手工工艺和品质,来体现高档汽车的标志性。新香水系列的每一个环节都必须体现品牌的标志,从内部精美的手工皮革和高贵木纹,到外部优雅的的外观与高贵轮廓。我们喜欢挑战,并与客户合作,研发全套工艺,注重细节,让产品质量与宾利的品牌对应。

 


详情

豪华饰面、金属触感和轮廓感十足的表面都让人联想到宾利品牌的芬芳。我们与客户一起,探讨一系列材料、油墨、涂层和装饰饰面,努力将宾利的审美元素转化成香水的包装。

执行

包装设计充满金属质感和优美的曲线。纸板的平整度至关重要,我们将金属油墨演变成铜/银表面的光泽。

资源

折叠纸盒是在我们德国的Obersulm工厂设计和生产的。工厂为高档折叠纸盒提供多样式的装饰工艺。


L`ÂGE D’OR
L`ÂGE D’OR
L`ÂGE D’OR

Isabelle Lancray L'AGE D'OR

在推出L'AGED'OR这款产品时,Isabelle Lancray Paris公司 将时光倒退,回到十九世纪二十年代,那时女权运动刚刚兴起,时尚亦是。基于这个因素,一些突破性的抗衰老产品的包装不得不反映出精英品牌的永恒之美。正如Christian Rimpler博士预料到的那样“L'AGE D'OR应该从银色外观的标准线中脱颖而出,将20年代的经典优雅带入现代。”

 


详情

这个奢侈品牌的包装是打破传统的,无论是在设计还是在成品。我们重新创作,在硬盒上采用新材料,添加更多的装饰元素,更为优雅的呈现。随着珠光材质的灵活运用,我们还达到了恰如其分的黄金色调 - 即古典又现代。

执行

我们正在申请专利的Combibox™技术带来了创新与优雅的平衡,更加契合品牌。结合热成型托盘,Combibox优雅的呈现出产品,同时在运输过程中提供了保护。点睛之笔还在于光哑印刷。清漆增加了珠光光泽,而高光突出了私人品质。

资源

我们的设计团队突破包装技术的极限,创造出一款全新的手工盒型。 “MPS和我们的广告公司合作将包装打造成一个真正的艺术品。”Rimpler博士表示。这不是他一个人的意见......“L'AGE D'OR Marianne”被评为2012年度欧洲化妆品行业 BSB创新大赛”最具创新力的产品“。


Lanvin
Lanvin

妖艳和弹性

Lanvin一款名为”嫁给我吧疯狂”的产品需要一款耀眼或异想天开的包装,正如这款香水本身。从字面上就能看出它想要表达爱情的讯息和春天的活力。对于这款香水,不是简单的粉红色。品牌需要一个激情四溢的粉红色,就和这款香水引发的联想一样——顾客会疯狂地爱上了一个粉红色纸盒。用一款萤光粉红来应战似乎是最直接了当的做法,但如何在美感与耐久性之间取得平衡,将是技术需要应对的挑战。

 


详情

这个项目,抓人眼球是至关重要的。之前我们也为其他品牌开发过的荧光色,我们知道,要让一个包装在零售环节如它的色彩一般令人愉快,防褪色和防刮非常重要。

执行

就像爱情本身,有时知道什么是不该做的,和知道做什么一样重要。我们的团队采用契合的印刷技术,打造一款纸盒,如爱情本身发光发热。

资源

我们在德国Obslum工厂生产这款纸盒,使用丝网印刷工艺,实现油墨控制,达到光感和耐磨损性的需求。

Cosmetics Case Studies


BodyLab Health and Fitness
BodyLab Health and Fitness
BodyLab Health and Fitness
BodyLab Health and Fitness

Transform Your Packaging

In launching BodyLab by Jennifer Lopez, Basic Research wanted a vibrant new look that reflected the spirit of the brand, an innovative research-based line of health and fitness formulas designed specifically for woman.  

The packaging uses color coding to organize the brand family, accentuating the visual cues with metallics. In addition, the entire look is enhanced with an overall prismatic effect to convey the message of transformation.

 


Insight

The MPS creative team worked with Basic Research to explore structural, material, and decorative technology options to achieve the desired look. When it came to metallic options for the brand architecture, our in-line FoilKote™ technology emerged as the ideal solution, allowing the multiple foil colors to print in a single pass in perfect registration with key graphics. For the prismatic finish, our HoloKote™ technology was the obvious choice, elevating standard materials to superstar status, easily enhancing the brand with a unique appearance.

Execution

Brand consistency across all SKU’s, substrates, and manufacturing technologies was essential. With all our proofing and production systems calibrated to the same G7 standards, we were uniquely able to deliver color continuity for the offset cartons and flexo labels.
We also supplied the product inserts and POP for a complete turnkey solution.

Resources

From design through production, the MPS team supported the launch. Three of our manufacturing facilities worked together to deliver the full array of brand print and packaging.
Cartons were produced in our Dallas, TX and South Plainfield, NJ facilities; labels and inserts in Idaho, ID. Our vendor partner supplied the POP displays as part of our complete solutions philosophy.


BENTLEY FOR MEN
BENTLEY FOR MEN
BENTLEY FOR MEN
BENTLEY FOR MEN

BENTLEY FOR MEN

"Bentley For Men" was the first fragrance inspired by a luxury automobile brand. Art & Fragrances approached the launch with the same craftsmanship and product quality that epitomizes the iconic automobiles. Every aspect of the new fragrance line had to reflect the hallmarks of the brand, from the exquisite interior with handmade leather and noble woods, to the graceful exterior with noble contours and elegant touches. We love a challenge and worked with the customer to develop a package with the craftsmanship, attention to detail, and quality worthy of the Bentley brand.

 


Insight

Luxury finishes, metallic touches, and contoured surfaces were design elements that evoked brand associations with the Bentley fragrance. Together with the customer, we explored a range of materials, inks, coatings, and decorative finishes to translate the Bentley aesthetic into fragrance packaging.

Execution

The packaging design was all about subtle metallics and graceful curves. The smoothness of the board was critical, as were the varnishes needed to transform metallic inks into lustrous copper and silver surfaces.

Resources

The folding cartons were designed and produced in Germany at our Obersulm facility, which has a wide range of decorative technologies for premium folding cartons.


L`ÂGE D’OR
L`ÂGE D’OR
L`ÂGE D’OR

Isabelle Lancray L'AGE D'OR

In launching L’AGE D’OR, Isabelle Lancray Paris harkened back to the 1920’s, a turning point when a new feminine spirit emerged, both fashionable and empowered. Inspired by this era, the packaging for these groundbreaking anti-aging products had to reflect the timeless beauty of an elite brand. As envisioned by Dr. Christian Rimpler "L’AGE D’OR should stand out from the silver look of the standard line and also transfer the classic elegance of the 20s into the modern age."

 


Insight

Packaging for this luxury brand was a break from convention, in terms of both construction and finishes. We reimagined the rigid box with new materials for an elegant presentation with considerably more decorative options. With the pearl extracts in the formulation serving as the inspiration, we also explored techniques to achieve just the right tone of gold – both classic and modern.

Execution

Our patent-pending Combibox™ brought just the balance of innovation and elegance to the brand. Combined with a black flocked thermoformed tray, the Combibox presents the product gracefully, while protecting the contents during transport. Contrasting varnishes were the finishing touch. A frost varnish adds a pearlized luster, while a high gloss varnish highlights the signet.

Resources

Our design team pushed the boundaries of packaging technology to create an entirely new approach to set boxes. "Multi Packaging Solutions, together with our design agency has made the packaging a real piece of art", commented Dr. Rimpler. He is not alone in this opinion... "L’AGE D’OR Marianne" was recognized as the Most Innovative Product of the Year at the European Cosmetic Industry 2012 BSB Innovation Awards.


Lanvin
Lanvin

Flirtatious and Resilient

Lanvin “Marry me à la folie” needed packaging as flirtatious and whimsical as the fragrance itself, literally wrapping up the message of love and the vibrancy of spring. For this fragrance, no ordinary pink would do. This brand needed a pink carton as intense as the allusions in the fragrance name - the customer fell madly in love with the idea of a completely neon pink carton. Taking on the challenge of a fluorescent pink carton seemed straight forward at first blush, but turned out to technically challenging when trying to balance beauty and durability.

 


Insight

With this project, farsightedness was of vital importance. Having developed intense fluorescent colors for other brands, we knew that to deliver a package that was as joyful in retail as envisioned by the artwork, it had to be both fade and scratch resistant.

Execution

Just like love itself, sometimes knowing what not to do is as important as knowing what to do. Our team matched the right print technology to the project to create a carton that radiates as intensively as love itself.

Resources

We produced this carton in our Obersulm facility using a silk screen process to achieve the ink densities required for both light and abrasion resistance.