糖果案例


好时 简单让礼盒更美好
好时 简单让礼盒更美好
好时 简单让礼盒更美好
好时 简单让礼盒更美好

任性包装吧!

当好时策划推出他们新的巧克力品牌,他们想带给市场巨大的冲击力。市场营销想利用一个首饰盒来展示一套产品样品组合,从而吸引成年女性来购买。但了解巧克力行业的人们都知道,美观仅仅是个开始——我们必须考虑配套交付时产品的完整性。结构性的设计必须适应产品的重量,在运输过程中保护产品,并且在零售环节完美呈现,同时快速拿取样品。在整个过程中,我们还要控制产品温度,防止在包装到最终交付过程中产品熔化。

 


详情

结构设计和材料选择是这个项目成功的关键。——两者既要体现客户想法,又必须符合生产商的操控,便于配套组装,还要保持运输途中的耐磨度。从三张客户的草图开始,我们团队的设计师和工程师将概念融入图文设计,在投入大货生产之前,反复测试。经过四轮的努力,最终的设计包括一个三层折叠纸盒、分层的托盘、封套,一个产品传单,和一个整体纸袋。

执行

MPS团队不仅充分满足客户从设计到配套的要求,还满足了客户对交付时间的要求,完美的推出了一款产品套盒。我们进行了六轮测试,以确保结构的完整性,客户体验满意度、运输耐用性,产品质量以及冷应链的验证。在这个套装中,从运输到零售环节,MPS组装包括了17个部件。我们提供了5个印刷产品:一个压缩塑料袋、两个冰袋、一个绝缘衬垫和一个瓦楞纸箱。

资源

这个项目的复杂性在于产品的易腐性,以及对时间的紧迫感。MPS专家预测到了印刷和装配过程中潜在的缺陷,积极与客户及物流供应商互动,避免了风险。我们与供应商的合作也很重要。帮助我们迅速、有效地应对每一个挑战。

Confectionery Case Studies


Hershey's Simple Pleasures Launch Kit
Hershey's Simple Pleasures Launch Kit
Hershey's Simple Pleasures Launch Kit
Hershey's Simple Pleasures Launch Kit

Indulgent Packaging Without the Guilt

When Hershey’s was planning the launch of their new chocolate brand, they turned to their marketing agency for something with high impact. The agency envisioned a tiered retail launch kit that referenced a jewelry box to showcase the samples in a way that reflected the brand appeal for adult women. But as anyone who works with chocolate knows, aesthetics are just the beginning – product integrity from kitting through delivery had to be considered. The structural elements had to accommodate the product weight, secure the product during shipping, and present the product in perfect condition for effective sampling by retailers. Fulfillment had to control product temperature to prevent melting from pack-out to final delivery.

 


Insight

Structural design and material selection was critical for this project – both had to reflect the client’s vision but also be viable from a manufacturing standpoint, easy to assemble for kitting, and durable for shipping. Starting with three client sketches, our team of packaging designers and engineers translated the concepts into working prototypes that were reviewed and fully tested from end-to-end before going into production. After four rounds of comps, the final design included a tri-fold carton, tiered trays, snap closures, a product banners, and a literature pocket.

Execution

The MPS team supported the client from design through fulfillment with a strategy that fully met their timeline for delivering the kits to retailers for a successful launch. We conducted six rounds of testing to ensure structural integrity, customer experience, shipping durability, product quality, and cold chain validation. MPS assembled and kitted seventeen components in the launch kit which we drop shipped to retailers. We supplied five printed pieces; a zipped poly bag; two ice packs; an insulated liner; and a corrugated shipper.

Resources

The complexity of the project, perishable nature of the product, and tight timeframe required a team of MPS experts to anticipate and avoid any potential pitfalls from printing and assembly to shipping and customer interactions. Our team of vendor partners was also critical to the project, enabling us to respond quickly and effectively to every challenge.