医药保健案例


安全处置系统
安全处置系统

包装科技提升产品安全

根据受控物质法规定,阿片类镇痛药ScheduleIII需要额外的安全保护,包括一项对已经打开的透皮止痛药的安全处置办法。 FDA对药物的核准是基于药品的处置方案能够永久保护药品,避免误用;同时患者本人被告知需要做出正确用后处理,遮住产品本身,防止再次滥用。凭借我们在尼古丁贴片,标签,粘合剂以及其他材料科学的经验,MPS梦想团队与客户及供应商一起合作,测试众多解决方案,最终成功研发并验证通过FDA批准。

 


详情

前期大量研发工作,针对防撕裂,强度和耐久性的测试,联合小组凭借着之前对知识产权和滥用药物的了解,研究各种材料组合。

执行

最终包装提供一个安全方便、让患者能永久处置的解决方案,保障了他们家庭和社区安全。药品最终采用了一个史无前例的处置安全方案,包括一个防篡改、多层阻隔剂、具有永久粘合力,超强抗破撕裂包装。

资源

为了进一步支持此项目,MPS投资了成型-罐装-密封设备,以及视觉检测设备,以便提供给客户上机灌装。四个处置系统被装在一个袋子里。


标签的前端数码化
标签的前端数码化
标签的前端数码化
标签的前端数码化
标签的前端数码化

道格拉斯实验室

作为专业认证的医药保健品中的营养配方的供应商,道格拉斯实验室讲求卓越品质,客户服务和快速反应。他们凭借众多产品线,高交易量,快速周转,为客户提供定制产品,有效管理疑难杂症,从而让客户满意。要配合超过600个配方的生产线,提供各大品牌的全套剂量和药瓶大小,这就需要一个高效的符合cGMP标准的标签供应商。为了确保标签与产品信息精确一致,以及每一个药瓶的可追溯性,我们为道格拉斯实验室提供的标签就成了重中之重。

 


详情

高效和质量控制是这个项目的关键。鉴于客户高交易量,小订单数,以及快速交货的要求,从打样到交货的快速数据转换就是答案。

执行

作为数码印刷和可变数据打印的领导者,MPS曾与道格拉斯实验室共同创建一套定制的前端下单系统,自动校对,并能按照订单量从100到10000线形排列,安排生产订单。

资源

我们连接订单输入、印前、和生产系统,创建一个无缝的工作流程来确保质量。我们的IT团队创造了严格的质量计算公式来核对每个PDF的像素计算标准,从而确认每个作品“DNA”是否准确。


康宝莱产品安全标签
康宝莱产品安全标签
康宝莱产品安全标签

供应链安全… … 精简

作为一家一流的营养和体重管理产品的制造商,康宝莱非常重视产品体系。他们承诺可以从罐装线开始,在全球74个国家,250万个分销网点中跟踪每一个瓶子。当许多公司正在通过供应链管理,为跟踪单个产品的复杂性头疼的时候,MPS帮助康宝简化流程,使他们兑现了品牌承诺。

 


详情

开发一个e-pedigree的解决方案,结合了传统印刷和连线可变量数码印刷,同时保持运行效率和品牌的一致性,完成无缝协调的整个生产过程。我们的解决方案完美地集成代码生成技术、数码打印、高速读取器以及连线视觉检测系统,保证了质量和产品的可追溯性。

执行

我们为康宝莱庞大的产品线提供一站式服务,大大简化了e-pedigree的实施,理顺了采购流程,确保订单跟踪及月度报告。全部从MPS采购印刷和包装产品,还可以确保所有部件的品牌标识一致。

资源

我们多家工厂灵活而富足的产能调配保证了高效的配送和供应链安全,这对于康宝莱品牌也是至关重要的。世界一流的代码创建,数据管理和检测系统为供应链管理打下来最安全扎实的基础。

Healthcare Case Studies


Secure Disposal System
Secure Disposal System

Packaging Science Elevates Product Safety

Under the Controlled Substances Act, this Schedule III opioid analgesic required an extra level of safety that included a secure disposal method for the spent transdermal pain reliever. FDA approval for the drug was contingent on validating that the disposal solution permanently safeguarded against unintended use or handling by instructing patients on proper disposal, concealing the identity of the final product, and preventing post-disposal abuse. Drawing on our experience with nicotine patches, labels, adhesives, and materials science, the MPS Product Realization Team worked closely with the customer and our vendor network to develop and test a range of possible solutions, finally validating and qualifying the FDA-approved solution.


Insight

Significant pre-launch development and testing achieved the tear resistance, strength, and durability required. Building on prior intellectual property and understanding of drug abuse profiles, the joint team explored various materials combinations.

Execution

The final package delivered a safe, convenient, permanent disposal method for patients, safeguarding their families and communities. The drug launched with unsurpassed disposal security, including a tamper-resistant muti-ply barrier, permanent adhesion, superior burst strength, and tear resistance.

Resources

In further support of the project, MPS invested in form-fill-and-seal equipment, visual and other detection equipment to deliver finished pouches to the customer filling lines. Four disposal systems are packed in each pouch.


Digital Front End for Labels
Digital Front End for Labels
Digital Front End for Labels
Digital Front End for Labels
Digital Front End for Labels

Douglas Labs

As a leading supplier of nutritional supplements for licensed healthcare professionals, Douglas Labs knows about quality, customer service, and responsiveness. With an extensive product line, high transaction volumes, and quick turn times for customized products, effectively managing complexity is critical to customer satisfaction. Supporting their product line of over 600 formulations in a range of dosages and bottle sizes available for custom branding, requires an effective cGMP compliant supply chain for labels. Ensuring accurate labeling with product information and lot traceability for every bottle shipped is a top priority for Douglas Labs.

 


Insight

Efficiency and quality control were critical on this project. Given the high transaction volumes, small order quantities, and quick delivery times, a database-driven workflow from proofing to delivery was the answer.

Execution

As a leader in digital printing and variable data, MPS worked with Douglas Labs to create a customized front-end that simplified ordering, automated proofing, and streamlined label production for order sizes ranging from 100 to 10,000 labels.

Resources

We connected the order entry, pre-press, and manufacturing systems to create a seamless workflow with built-in quality assurances. Our IT team created rigorous quality algorithms to check every PDF against pixelated standards to confirm artwork “DNA” is accurate on every job.


Herbalife Product Security Labels
Herbalife Product Security Labels
Herbalife Product Security Labels

Supply Chain Security….Streamlined

As a premier manufacturer of nutrition and weight management products, Herbalife takes product integrity very seriously. Their commitment to quality includes tracking each and every bottle from the filling line, through their global network of 2.5 million independent distributors across 74 countries. While many companies struggle with the complexities of tracking individual pieces—not just SKUs—through the supply chain, MPS helped Herbalife streamline the process and make their brand promise a reality.

 


Insight

Developing an e-pedigree solution, combining conventional and variable printing that encodes in-line, all while maintaining run efficiencies and brand consistency required seamless coordination throughout the production process. Our turnkey solution flawlessly integrated code generation, digital print engines, high-speed code readers, and in-line visual inspection systems to ensure quality and traceability.

Execution

Our ability to provide one-stop shopping for Herblife’s extensive product line greatly simplifies e-pedigree implementation, streamlines sourcing management, and consolidates order tracking and monthly reporting. Combining the purchase of print and packaging with MPS also ensures color matching across all components for consistent brand identity.

Resources

Our multiple facilities with flexible capabilities and built-in redundancies ensure the efficient distribution and supply chain security that are critical for the Herbalife brand. State-of-the-art code creation, data management, and inspection systems provide the foundation required for a secure supply chain.